Posted - 09/23/2009 : 06:53:28 Hey! I'm setting up my first pool here and have a question. We'll be using bias rules. Our top-10 forwards will count. We also will be using split trades.
Here's my question: if team A trades player X to team B in December, what happens to A and B's points? According to split trades, A would be keeping X's points accumulated up to the trade, and B would start receiving X's points from that point on. However, the bias rules state that only the top-10 forwards count. Does that mean that X's points accumulated while on A will exist as a "forward", and as long as that total is part of his top-10, it'll still count? And that, at the moment of the trade, given that X has 0 points for B, he doesn't count on B, and won't until his points accumulated while with B registers as a top-10 total among his forwards?
Sorry for the long question, but I need to understand these rules correctly.