Which middle-aged vet will likely rebound from their recent poor performance?

Loui Eriksson (Van)
Mark Giordano (CGY)
Mikko Koivu (MIN)
Patrice Bergeron (BOS)
Jussi Jokinen (FLA)
Other (who?)

Heads Up - Blogs

Heads Up - Darren Dobber

Injuries: The latest on Getzlaf, Hossa, Stamkos...

January 05, 2017

The Big Guns Ryan Getzlaf – He missed Tuesday’s practice to receive treatment and ...

Read article

Hockey News

NHL releases full roster for 2017 All-Star Weekend

Tue, 10 Jan 2017 19:48:11 +0000

Fitzgerald Cecilio - 4E Sports Reporter

New York, NY, United States (4E Sports) - The National Hockey League (NHL) announced the roster of 40 players who will see action in the 2017 NHL All-Star Weekend, which will be held Jan. 28 to 29 at Staples Center.

The 2017 NHL All-Star Game again will be a three-game tournament, played in a 3-on-3 format, featuring teams representing each NHL division - Atlantic, Central, Metropolitan and Pacific.

The team captains, selected via fan voting, are Carey Price of the Montreal Canadiens (Atlantic), P.K. Subban of the Nashville Predators (Central), Sidney Crosby of the Pittsburgh Penguins (Metropolitan) and Connor McDavid of the Edmonton Oilers (Pacific).

The four head coaches are Michel Therrien of the Montreal Canadiens (Atlantic), Bruce Boudreau of the Minnesota Wild (Central), John Tortorella of the Columbus Blue Jackets (Metropolitan) and Peter DeBoer of the San Jose Sharks (Pacific).

Each division will be comprised of six forwards, three defensemen and two goaltenders per team.

The full roster:

Atlantic Division

F Nikita Kucherov ( TBL )

F Brad Marchand ( BOS )

F Auston Matthews (TOR)

F Frans Nielsen ( DET )

F Kyle Okposo ( BUF )

F Vincent Trocheck (FLA)

D Victor Hedman ( TBL )

D Erik Karlsson (OTT)

D Shea Weber ( MTL )

G Carey Price ( MTL )

G Tuukka Rask ( BOS )

Central Division

F Patrick Kane (CHI)

F Patrik Laine ( WPG )

F Nathan MacKinnon (COL)

F Tyler Seguin ( DAL )

F Vladimir Tarasenko ( STL )

F Jonathan Toews (CHI)

D Duncan Keith (CHI)

D P.K. Subban ( NSH )

D Ryan Suter (MIN)

G Corey Crawford (CHI)

G Devan Dubnyk (MIN)

Metropolitan Division

F Sidney Crosby (PIT)*

F Taylor Hall ( NJD )

F Evgeni Malkin (PIT)

F Alex Ovechkin ( WSH )

F Wayne Simmonds (PHI)

F John Tavares ( NYI )

D Justin Faulk (CAR)

D Seth Jones ( CBJ )

D Ryan McDonagh ( NYR )

G Sergei Bobrovsky ( CBJ )

G Braden Holtby ( WSH )

Pacific Division

F Jeff Carter ( LAK )

F Johnny Gaudreau ( CGY )

F Bo Horvat (VAN)

F Ryan Kesler (ANA)

F Connor McDavid ( EDM )

F Joe Pavelski ( SJS )

D Brent Burns ( SJS )

D Drew Doughty ( LAK )

D Cam Fowler (ANA)

G Martin Jones ( SJS )

G Mike Smith (ARI)

Article © - All Rights Reserved. Provided by FeedSyndicate