Play Now!
Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Search
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?
 All Forums
 Welcome To PickUpHockey.com
Allow Anonymous Posting forum... Web site comments only
 Trades with bias rules Allow Anonymous Users Reply to This Topic...
 New Topic  New Poll New Poll
 Reply to Topic
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Guest4207
( )

Posted - 09/23/2009 :  06:53:28  Reply with Quote
Hey! I'm setting up my first pool here and have a question. We'll be using bias rules. Our top-10 forwards will count. We also will be using split trades.

Here's my question: if team A trades player X to team B in December, what happens to A and B's points? According to split trades, A would be keeping X's points accumulated up to the trade, and B would start receiving X's points from that point on. However, the bias rules state that only the top-10 forwards count. Does that mean that X's points accumulated while on A will exist as a "forward", and as long as that total is part of his top-10, it'll still count? And that, at the moment of the trade, given that X has 0 points for B, he doesn't count on B, and won't until his points accumulated while with B registers as a top-10 total among his forwards?

Sorry for the long question, but I need to understand these rules correctly.
  Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  
 New Topic  New Poll New Poll
 Reply to Topic
Jump To:
Snitz Forums 2000 Go To Top Of Page


DraftKings
Play DraftKings free one-day fantasy hockey contest.